Wk 4 – Activity – The Mina Show

For this weeks project we had to do something that we would usually pass up. I did two things this weekend that I would’ve never done, and I probably will never do again. On Friday, I went to Six Flags and got on one of the rides that I am afraid of, GOLIATH. I am extremely scared of highest and huge drops and this ride has both. I went out of my comfort zone and did something to try and get rid of my fears but instead I became more scared. Throughout the whole ride, I was screaming and when the ride stopped, I was shaking uncontrollably. I will never again go on that ride, even if I was paid to do it, Today, I spent the whole day with my boyfriend and we had nothing to do so we decided to watch old cartoons. My boyfriend is a huge Dragon Ball Z fan so he decided to watch that. He only speaks Spanish, a little bit of English but not that well, so we watched it in Spanish. I hate Dragon Ball Z, but I decided to watch it so that he wouldn’t complain. At first it was probably one of the worst decisions that I ever made. But as we got into the 10th episode, the show started to get more interesting. Now I don’t regret watching it because it turns out, I actually do like it. I would’ve never known this if I didn’t give step out my comfort zone and give it a try.

Published by

Leave a Reply

